So it has happened, I have crossed over, am towing the line – I’m a quarter centurion!
Yesterday was excellent and a big hug and thank you to everyone who called, emailed, texted, orkutted and Facebooked with wishes!
It hit home harder than ever before that I have so many people who think of me and wish me well. It is rather overwhelming but mostly it is – reassuring.
I’m off home tomorrow for the long weekend. NZ beckons and much as I would like to say that it won’t really be time off since I have to write thesis and other things that I’ve (stupidly) got myself into – its home and if I can get past the long chats over cups of tea in the balcony and watching TV and generally lazing around in the cold – I will try to get work done.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

