My Musical

Tagged by Vatsa – so here’s presenting my life as a musical! This has got to be one of THE hardest tags ever and I already know that I will want to change my mind about the songs the second I hit publish. Yet in the spirit of things… here goes.

Rules of the tag: Various situations are given. You have to come up with a song ( or a couple) that aptly describe those situations in YOUR life.

Opening credits: Its’ my life- Bon Jovi

Waking up: Beautiful Sunday -Daniel Boone

Average day: Main Zindagi ka saath nibhaata chala gaya – Hum Dono

First date: Tere mere sapne – Guide/ Fire – Babyface and Des’ree

Falling in love: Can’t help falling in love – Elvis Presley / Have I told you lately- Rod Stewart

Love Scene: Hungry Eyes – Dirty Dancing/ Father figure – George Micheal

Fight Scene: Woman in Love – Barbara Streisand

Breaking up: Must have been love – Roxette/ Nigahen Mastana – from the movie Paying guest

Getting back together: Nothing’s gonna change my love for you – Bryan Adams

Secret love: Abhi na jao chhod kar – Hum Dono/ When you say nothing at all – Ronan Keating

Life’s ok: Wouldn’t it be nice – Beach boys

Mental Breakdown: Sounds of Silence – Simon and Garfunkel/ Boulevard of Broken Dreams – Green Day and Achint!

Driving: (Right now) Tokyo drift – Teriyaki boys, la gasolina – Daddy Yankee

Learning a lesson: Big Yellow Taxi – Joni Mitchell/ Achint

Flashback: Yesterday – The Beatles/ Fernando – Abba

Partying: Hips don’t lie -Shakira/ Indi pop/dance numbers

Happy Dance: Summer of 69 – Bryan Adams/ Time of my life – Dirty Dancing

Regretting: Din Dhal Jaaye – Guide/ Hum bekhudi mein tum ko – Kaala Paani

Long night alone: Tadap tadap – Hum dil de chuke sanam/ I’ll be there for you – The Rembrandts

Death Scene: (on G’s suggestion) Hotel California – The Eagles

Closing Credits: Bitter sweet symphony – The verve (sorry Vatsa but it has to be this one for me too!)

In turn, I tag the following people:
Megz, Ashanka, Amruta and Achint

4 thoughts on “My Musical

  1. I am seriously surprised at the number of Rafi songs featured here….Expected a lot more. But good to know you have moved on from him… 🙂

Leave a Reply

